logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Garth's Auction Inc. (307)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 307 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Joseph
Cleveland, OH

Jun 25, 2022
don't answer phone
none
Report
SIMPLEX RR JACK WITH HANDLE

Dana
Fresno, CA

Jun 25, 2022
TWO KEWPIE DOLLS

Robert
Wilton, NH

Jun 25, 2022
SWISS BUCHERER "MUTT AND JEFF" DOLLS

Robert
Hampton, CT

Jun 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 17, 2022
Thank you for your purchase, Robert
AMERICAN BOWBACK WINDSOR SIDE CHAIR.

DAVID
Kansas City, MO

Jun 13, 2022
Garths doesn't ship, there is a disconnect between them and their local shippers.
Garth's is not concerned once your payment is received, and doesn't ship in house, and there are disconnects between them and their local shippers.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 17, 2022
Good Day, David-We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in some way with shipping. The timeline we have on file for your items indicates that you paid 5/23, sent us shipping release 5/26, and the shipper picked your items up from us on 6/1 (after the long Memorial holiday weekend). While we are not currently offering in-house shipping on certain auctions, we do provide ample choices for shipping to our successful bidders (currently 12 options on the list for packing & shipping of smalls and freight). Garth's always tries to give successful bidders every option and assistance regarding shipping, but timing of shipments beyond above is not always in our control. We hope you were happy in the end with your items. Do not hesitate to reach out in the future for our help with any aspect of your purchase. Thank you.
AMERICAN LEATHER COVERED TRUNK.

CATHY
Chandler, TX

Jun 12, 2022
Nice to work with
Good description. They told me about Taskrabbit which I used for shipping.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 13, 2022
Thank you for 5-star review, Cathy!
AMERICAN APPLIQUE QUILT.

Ming Nan
Rosemead, CA

Jun 12, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 13, 2022
Thank you for your kind review!
CHINESE EXPORT TEAPOT AND CUP.

thomas
Sheboygan, WI

May 28, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Thomas!
MILK GLASS FIGURAL LIDDED JAR.

Timothy
Greer, SC

May 25, 2022
Items always as described
Great item and auction house with helpful people to assist you. A +
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for both the A + rating and 5 stars, Timothy! We are appreciative!
MARX TIN WIND UP DRUMMER TOY.

Zhaoyang SG-2205-129X
Portland, OR

May 21, 2022
Handling with shipping of items
Garth's Auction has handled well for shipping my items. They are helpful and approachable. Highly recommended. I will surely bid for their items again. Thank you.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 22, 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to you bidding with us again!
CHINESE PORCELAIN HAT STAND AND VASE.

Melanie
Fort Worth, TX

May 18, 2022
Accurate descriptions
Great service.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
Thank you, Melanie
THREE AMERICAN WOODEN BOWLS.

Sheila
Saint Louis, MO

May 15, 2022
Outstanding Organization
One of the best auction experiences we've ever had. Quality goods, quality service!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
We are grateful for valued customers such as yourselves and your enthusiasm regarding our goods and services! Thank you, Sheila and Edd!
THREE BASKETS, CARRIER AND BOWL.

John
Columbus, OH

May 15, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
Thank you, John
AMERICAN CHIPPENDALE CHEST.

Thom
Cleveland, OH

May 11, 2022
Awesome house to deal with
Scott met us on a Saturday so that we could pick up our items. It was a very smooth transaction
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 12, 2022
Thank you for the review, Thom!
AMERICAN HEPPLEWHITE STAND.

Joe
New York, NY

May 10, 2022
Amazing prints!
Won it, paid for it, received it and it was exactly as advertised. Easy, simple and great experience! Thank you!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 11, 2022
We love your enthusiasm, Joe! Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words.
THREE ELIZABETH BLACKWELL PRINTS.

Emna
Alexandria, VA

May 10, 2022
Great experience
Items were as described. Payment and pick up were made very easy. Very responsive staff. I had a great experience!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 11, 2022
Hi Emna, THANK YOU for the review and glad our staff made your experience enjoyable.
SELECTION OF FRENCH HAVILAND CHINA.

Benjamin
Hilliard, OH

Apr 17, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, Benjamin!
CIRCUS SIDE SHOW BANNER BY J. SIGLER.

Kathleen
Manchester Center, VT

Apr 16, 2022
Easy to contact & Pay-Invoices made available quickly.
Fine Experience
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, Kathleen.
AMERICAN CARRIER WITH SHAKER PAINTING.

Ry
Glenside, PA

Apr 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, Ry
TWO FRAKTUR BY MARTIN BRECHALL.

John
Toms River, NJ

Apr 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, John.
MERGANSER DECOY BY JOHN HILLMAN.

Dennis
Pella, IA

Apr 16, 2022
quality expected and recceived
nice to deal with.....
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
We appreciate your review, Dennis.
AMERICAN "ENTERPRISE" COUNTER TOP COFFEE MILL.

Barnaby
Gig Harbor, WA

Apr 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, Barnaby!
AMERICAN COUNTER TOP CIGAR STORE INDIAN.

Russ
Glen Mills, PA

Apr 11, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 13, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review, Russ!
THREE FARMERS & EXCHANGE BANK OBSOLETE NOTES

Patricia
Wilmington, NC

Apr 11, 2022
Great auction house
The cabinet is as described. Garth's is always a please to work with. I'll definitely shop with them again. Ruby did a terrific job delivering the cabinet. Thank You!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 11, 2022
That is all wonderful to hear, Patricia. Thank you for your 5-star assessment of Garth's (and shipping with Ruby)!

Robert
Jim Thorpe, PA

Mar 25, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 28, 2022
Thank you, Robert

Steve
Guelph, CA

Mar 14, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 15, 2022
Steve, thank for taking a moment to leave a review. Please email us and let us know how we may improve your experience and earn the other two stars moving forward.

Rick
Highland Park, IL

Mar 14, 2022
Quality items, but be prepared to wait for delivery.
I received beautiful items from Garth's that were well described and packaged very well. However, I purchase from many auction houses and, from my experience, I waited too long to get my items. That said, I am happy that I made this purchase and would purchase from Garth's again.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 14, 2022
Rick, thank you for the review and we look forward to earning the last star the next time you bid with Garth's.

Stacy
Doylestown, OH

Mar 13, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 14, 2022
Thank you for a 5-star review, Stacy!

Ilhami
Elmont, NY

Mar 13, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 14, 2022
Thank you for the review.

Anthony
Ponte Vedra, FL

Mar 13, 2022
Limited help with shipping
Should use in house packer and delivery service
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 14, 2022
Anthony, Thank you for the review and taking the time to leave it. We work to consistently investigate opportunities to remedy or improve service. We always try to give successful bidders every option and assistance regarding shipping, but rates are not always in our control. We hope you were happy in the end.

William
Maple Plain, MN

Feb 26, 2022
Overall very positive experience with Garth's!
Purchased several lots from a single auction. Items were accurately pictured and described and auction house was responsive to inquiries. One item was damaged during shipping due to not being packed correctly, but overall the packing was well done. Shipping cost was reasonable given the number of lots won. Will definitely follow and buy from Garth's again.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Mar 03, 2022
William-Glad you found your interactions with Garth's all positive! Hope you bid again soon!

Fred
Delaware, OH

Feb 13, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 16, 2022
Thank you for your review, Fred. Please let us know how we may earn that last star in the future! We value your feedback.

Dale
Columbus, OH

Feb 13, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 16, 2022
Thank you, Dale

Carol
Petoskey, MI

Feb 11, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 16, 2022
Thank you for being a bidder with Garth's and for your review, Carol.
AMERICAN SUGAR BUCKET AND FOOT WARMER.

Frank
Forest Hills, NY

Feb 11, 2022
professional auction house
all smooth sailing
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 16, 2022
Frank-Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review.
COLLECTION OF REFERENCE BOOKS.

Marilyn
Santa Fe, NM

Feb 10, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 16, 2022
Marilyn-Thank you for being a bidder with Garth's and for your review.
BEADED FLOWER ARRANGEMENT.

SCOTT
Cascade, CO

Feb 03, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 07, 2022
Thank you for being a bidder with Garth's and for your review.
GROUP OF UNCIRCULATED COINS INCLUDING EISENHOWERS

SCOTT
Cascade, CO

Feb 03, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 07, 2022
Thank you, Scott
1739 THE GRECIAN HISTORY BY TEMPLE STANYAN

william
APO, AP

Jan 28, 2022
Accurate Descriptions and Great Service
Three Rookwood vases arrived just as described and pictured. Customer service was very good. Can you ask for better?
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 01, 2022
William, we appreciate your review and look forward to you bidding again!
ROOKWOOD MATTE GLAZE VASE BY JOHN W. PULLMAN.

Julie
Brewster, OH

Jan 27, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 01, 2022
Thank you
TWO AMERICAN LIGHTING RELATED ITEMS.

Julie
Brewster, OH

Jan 27, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 01, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
AMERICAN CARVED BIRD AND CAT HOOKED MAT.

Julie
Brewster, OH

Jan 27, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Feb 01, 2022
Thank you, Julie
FOLSKY CARVED ROOSTER AND CAT WEATHERVANE.

David
North Adams, MA

Jan 23, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 24, 2022
Thank you for the review, David.
PAIR OF SILHOUETTES BY WILLIAMS.

R Martin
Columbus, OH

Jan 10, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 10, 2022
Always a pleasure having you bid with us! Thank you for the review.
GROUP OF PORCELAIN AND STAFFORDSHIRE.

Kevin
Carmel, NY

Jan 10, 2022
Superb!!
Wonderful items and great people to work with!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 10, 2022
We thank you for your enthusiastic review, Kevin.
WELLER HUDSON VASE BY EDITH HOOD.

Blaine
Middletown, DE

Jan 09, 2022
What A Pleasure
Garth's auction house is great to work with. Auctions go off without a hitch, easy pay procedure and items were sent out quickly. Upon arrival, packaging was perfect, no damage at all. Will certainly bid with Garth's again.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 10, 2022
Thank you for your kind words, Blaine! We value your participation at our auctions.
1996 ALASKA ONE OUNCE SILVER ROUND

James
Fortson, GA

Jan 09, 2022
They take care of everything
Good place to do business
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 10, 2022
Thank you, James. Bid again soon! More of interest to you coming up MARCH 10-20: Coins & Currency!
GROUP OF SEVEN TWO CENT PIECES

Ray
Milton, DE

Jan 04, 2022
Very professional in all aspects of the auction process.
I have been dealing with Garth’s Auction house for many years. I have always been treated like I am the most important person. They have great items, great photography/descriptions. They are truly one of the best auction houses I have used from all over the world. Thanks!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 07, 2022
Ray, we are most grateful for assessment of Garth's. We LOVE that we make you feel like you are an important person to our staff! Thank you!

Emna
Alexandria, VA

Jan 03, 2022
Easy to Work With; Very Responsive to emails and questions
I like this auction house. They represented their items very accurately. I am very happy with the items I bought. Very pleasant experience.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 03, 2022
Thank you for your review, Emna.
SELECTION OF HAVILAND CHINA.

Gregory
Kenosha, WI

Dec 28, 2021
Outrageous shipping charges!
I bid online almost every day. With so many other auction houses out there that do not try to triple their profits by really sticking it to you with astronomical shipping charges why would anyone deal with this auction house? I will never deal with them again, you shouldn't either.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Dec 29, 2021
This is the first we are hearing of your displeasure. The lot of over 300 + nickels you won was estimate at $20-40. You won it for $25 total including premium, but unfortunately that bill has not yet even been paid. Shipping was calculated to be $25 given weight and distance and handling. If you wish to reach out and seek other shipping options, please call office and ask for Allison. Thank you and we look forward to resolving this matter to everyone's satisfaction.
320 JEFFERSON NICKELS FROM THE 1940'S TO 1960'S
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP