Bidder Reviews for Garth's Auction Inc. (340)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 340 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Jonathan
Sutton, VT

Jan 29, 2023
Excellent!!!
Perfect transaction
Report
SIXTEEN PIECES OF GAUDY WELSH.

Jonathan
Sutton, VT

Jan 29, 2023
Excellent!!!
Could not have been any better!
Report
TWO AMERICAN WROUGHT IRON LOOM LIGHTS.

Michael
Middleburg, PA

Jan 08, 2023
Great Buying Experience!!
The item was received just as advertised. The auction house was very helpful in answering questions. I used Pak Mail for shipping and was extremely satisfied.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 10, 2023
Thank you for the great review, Michael.
ENGLISH SCHOOLHOUSE SPATTERWARE PLATE.

Michael
Federal Way, WA

Dec 30, 2022
A GREAT EXPERIENCE
I’ve been wanting to bid and win at Garth’s for quite a while and I won my Auctions and everything was perfect …. HOPE to be a regular.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jan 03, 2023
Michael-thank you for the shining 5-star review! We appreciate you and hope you will be a regular as well!
SPANISH BRASS CAPSTAN CANDLESTICK.

Cynthia
Fennville, MI

Dec 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Dec 17, 2022
Thank you for the review, Cynthia
PEWTER CANDLESTICK AND TEAPOT.

David
Standish, ME

Dec 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Dec 17, 2022
Thank you for the review, David.
NEW YORK BOARDMAN COMMUNION FLAGON.

Patty
Fredericktown, OH

Dec 14, 2022
Great Auction House
Items were exactly as described, shipping went smoothly, packed excellent.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Dec 15, 2022
Thank you for bidding with us and for the review!
AMERICAN TOLE FOOD WARMER.

Mohammad
Dubai, AE

Dec 01, 2022
**********
No communication, no receipt of payment, no response! Shame
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Dec 07, 2022
Good day-we have emailed twice to your address of record on 11/7/22 and 12/6/22 with your invoice for the two lots you bid on and won. Unfortunately, we hadn't received any communication from you either and have no way of knowing when you may not have been receiving your emails. Have you checked spam folders? We will be happy to forward all communications again along with wire instructions for payment. Feel free to call our offices should you need additional assistance or provide us with additional email.
PAIR OF DUTCH MARQUETRY SIDE CHAIRS.

Kathy
La Porte City, IA

Nov 26, 2022
Steiff St Bernard
Items exactly as described. Love my new Steiff St Bernard. Fit right in with my collection!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 29, 2022
That's great to hear, Kathy. Thank you for the review!

Timothy
Houston, TX

Nov 22, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 29, 2022
Timothy-do let us know what we-or Amanda Auctions 'team who conducted this sale-can do to earn the other two stars in the future. Thank you!
BLUE MONARK BIKE

Donald Eric
Bridgton, ME

Nov 20, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 21, 2022
Thank you for the review.
RARE HOMER LAUGHLIN PATE SUR PATE FLOWER VASE.

Kim
Longview, TX

Nov 07, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 15, 2022
Thank you, Kim

Masahiro
Hillsboro, OR

Nov 06, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 15, 2022
Thank you for the review!

Martin
Greenville, VA

Oct 31, 2022
Excellent Auction House
Fast Shipment! Excellent Communications! Highly Recommended!!!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Nov 01, 2022
Thank you, Martin.

Diane
Plattsmouth, NE

Oct 02, 2022
Amish Doll
Nice and professional people to work with.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Oct 06, 2022
Thank you, Diane
AMISH MALE RAG DOLL.

Suzanne
Concord, NC

Sep 29, 2022
Another great auction experience!
Garth's Auction is easy to work with and provides an enjoyable auction experience. The item descriptions are detailed and informative. I am pleased with my dolls. Garth's also offers customers a great third party shipper, The UPS Store # 3435. They pack the items extremely well, have very reasonable shipping costs, get the items shipped quickly, and provide excellent customer service. What a great all-round online auction experience.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Oct 06, 2022
Suzanne, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased to know we did make your purchasing experience with us a positive one.
TWO GERMAN CHINA HEAD DOLLS.

Cynthia
Bellville, TX

Sep 18, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Oct 06, 2022
Thank you, Cynthia!
AMERICAN LOCKBOX.

Suzanne
Concord, NC

Sep 14, 2022
Great antique items and easy to work with!
Garth's Auction, Inc. is very easy to work with and, in my experience, is well organized and professional. The auction photos were accurate and informative, particularly as far as any damage/wear to the items was concerned. Both items were exactly as described; I am delighted with them. Garth's did not offer in-house shipping, so I contacted one of the shippers on Garth's list (UPS Store 3435), and they handled the packing and shipping very efficiently and were easy to work with. I thought their charges were quite reasonable. I just purchased a Lot in a subsequent Garth's auction, and again found them very easy to work with. I have also contacted UPS Store 3435 to handle the shipping for me. Both auctions were a lot of fun, with wonderful antique dolls and toys, and I look forward to participating in future auctions.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Sep 18, 2022
Suzanne, thank you for taking your time to leave such a detailed and complimentary review. Garth’s staff is most grateful to hear we made your first (and repeat) experience with us a positive one! We look forward to being of service in the future as well!

Martin
Greenville, VA

Sep 04, 2022
Premier Auction House!
Excellent experience’s with Auction House! Honest! Accurate! and Fast!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Sep 06, 2022
Thank you for the review, Martin. We hope you bid again soon!

James
Saline, MI

Sep 04, 2022
Amazing Auction House
This is my second time winning auctions from Garth’s. The process from beginning to the pick up of the items was smooth and very easy and the staff was great!!!!!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Sep 06, 2022
Thank you for the review, James. Our staff aims to please and exceed your expectations. We hope you bid again soon!

Don
Washington, DC

Aug 31, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Sep 01, 2022
Thank you, Don
JEREMIAH LOTTON ART GLASS VOTIVE HOLDER.

Don
Washington, DC

Aug 31, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Sep 01, 2022
Thank you, Don
JOHN LOTTON ART GLASS VASE.

Gintaras
Pašilai?iai, LT

Aug 25, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for the review, Gintaras.
SWISS "LE COULTRE ATMOS" CLOCK.

Dean
Saint Paul, MN

Aug 25, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dean. We look forward to you bidding again.
LARGE GROUP OF AMERICAN NOTES

Susan
Hannibal, MO

Aug 23, 2022
Great connection for early American pieces
everything done fast and professional
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Aug 29, 2022
Thank you, Susan! More great Americana coming up!

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Aug 17, 2022
Great items!
Great exchange!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Aug 18, 2022
Thanks, Daryl!
WELLER HUDSON VASE BY CLAUDE LEFFLER.

Martin
Greenville, VA

Aug 02, 2022
Outstanding Auction Company!
Excellent Communications! Fast Shipping! Highly Recommended!!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Aug 03, 2022
You made our day, Martin! Thank you for your review.

Deb
Moline, IL

Jul 15, 2022
Great auction house but no shippers!
Everything went well with my purchase until I tried to find a shipper to pick up my item (a small wooden box). No shippers were recommended by the auction house so I contacted 6 professional shippers (UPS, etc.) located close to Garths. Unfortunately, no one would agree to pick up my lot. I finally contacted Garths to see if they could recommend a shipper (s). They gave me the name of one shipper. That shipper agreed to pick up my lot. It would appear that this auction house is best suited to serve local buyers.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 19, 2022
Hi Deb, imagine our surprise to read this when all of our interactions via email with you ended with positive comments from you such as "Thanks so much for the effort. It is much appreciated." To go back to the beginning, all of our emailed invoices are sent to winners with a list of 13 shippers (which was sent to you on Monday, June 20th.). Your June 23rd email asked again about shipper options (because you had likely contacted UPS stores not on Garth's provided list) and Lisa responded via email to try PakMail on June 24. Then June 27, you emailed again that PakMail agreed to pick up your lot and send to you. We assume now that you have your lot and all is well. Perhaps we can earn the other two stars back at a future auction. You are always welcome to call us with questions about any issue whether condition, provenance or shipping. Our team aims to please.

Karen
Eau Claire, WI

Jul 14, 2022
Bought dolls
I love my items. Just as described. Auction house was very accommodating and patient.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 19, 2022
Thank you for your kind words, Karen!
GERMAN K AND R BISQUE DOLL

L
Columbus, OH

Jul 10, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 12, 2022
Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate it!

ken
Fort Collins, CO

Jul 10, 2022
Very kind, helpful and responsive.
Primary shipper Garth uses was out for a month. Not Garth’s fault. Other shippers in area were very high priced, especially Pak Mail.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 12, 2022
Ken-thank you for your patience with the vacation situation of our regular shipper and for your kind words about our staff member. We appreciate your business and review.

Jonathan
Sutton, VT

Jul 09, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 12, 2022
Thank you, Jonathan

Darrell
Birmingham, AL

Jul 08, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 12, 2022
Darrell-thank you for the review.
STEIFF SOMERSAULT BEAR AND 1930 DICKY BEAR

Joseph
Cleveland, OH

Jun 25, 2022
don't answer phone
none
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 05, 2022
We are very sorry that you had trouble reaching the affiliate auction house of record, Amanda Auctions, regarding your purchase in this particular sale. It is always Garth's intent to exceed your expectations with all communications. We will continue encouraging Amanda Auctions to do the same. Thank you for your feedback.
SIMPLEX RR JACK WITH HANDLE

Dana
Fresno, CA

Jun 25, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 05, 2022
Thank you for bidding and the review, Dana
TWO KEWPIE DOLLS

Robert
Wilton, NH

Jun 25, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jul 05, 2022
Thank you for your purchase and the review, Robert.
SWISS BUCHERER "MUTT AND JEFF" DOLLS

Robert
Hampton, CT

Jun 16, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 17, 2022
Thank you for your purchase, Robert
AMERICAN BOWBACK WINDSOR SIDE CHAIR.

DAVID
Kansas City, MO

Jun 13, 2022
Garths doesn't ship, there is a disconnect between them and their local shippers.
Garth's is not concerned once your payment is received, and doesn't ship in house, and there are disconnects between them and their local shippers.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 17, 2022
Good Day, David-We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in some way with shipping. The timeline we have on file for your items indicates that you paid 5/23, sent us shipping release 5/26, and the shipper picked your items up from us on 6/1 (after the long Memorial holiday weekend). While we are not currently offering in-house shipping on certain auctions, we do provide ample choices for shipping to our successful bidders (currently 12 options on the list for packing & shipping of smalls and freight). Garth's always tries to give successful bidders every option and assistance regarding shipping, but timing of shipments beyond above is not always in our control. We hope you were happy in the end with your items. Do not hesitate to reach out in the future for our help with any aspect of your purchase. Thank you.
AMERICAN LEATHER COVERED TRUNK.

CATHY
Chandler, TX

Jun 12, 2022
Nice to work with
Good description. They told me about Taskrabbit which I used for shipping.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 13, 2022
Thank you for 5-star review, Cathy!
AMERICAN APPLIQUE QUILT.

Ming Nan
Rosemead, CA

Jun 12, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 13, 2022
Thank you for your kind review!
CHINESE EXPORT TEAPOT AND CUP.

thomas
Sheboygan, WI

May 28, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Thomas!
MILK GLASS FIGURAL LIDDED JAR.

Timothy
Greer, SC

May 25, 2022
Items always as described
Great item and auction house with helpful people to assist you. A +
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for both the A + rating and 5 stars, Timothy! We are appreciative!
MARX TIN WIND UP DRUMMER TOY.

Zhaoyang SG-2205-129X
Portland, OR

May 21, 2022
Handling with shipping of items
Garth's Auction has handled well for shipping my items. They are helpful and approachable. Highly recommended. I will surely bid for their items again. Thank you.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 22, 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to you bidding with us again!
CHINESE PORCELAIN HAT STAND AND VASE.

Melanie
Fort Worth, TX

May 18, 2022
Accurate descriptions
Great service.
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
Thank you, Melanie
THREE AMERICAN WOODEN BOWLS.

Sheila
Saint Louis, MO

May 15, 2022
Outstanding Organization
One of the best auction experiences we've ever had. Quality goods, quality service!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
We are grateful for valued customers such as yourselves and your enthusiasm regarding our goods and services! Thank you, Sheila and Edd!
THREE BASKETS, CARRIER AND BOWL.

John
Columbus, OH

May 15, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 19, 2022
Thank you, John
AMERICAN CHIPPENDALE CHEST.

Thom
Cleveland, OH

May 11, 2022
Awesome house to deal with
Scott met us on a Saturday so that we could pick up our items. It was a very smooth transaction
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 12, 2022
Thank you for the review, Thom!
AMERICAN HEPPLEWHITE STAND.

Joe
New York, NY

May 10, 2022
Amazing prints!
Won it, paid for it, received it and it was exactly as advertised. Easy, simple and great experience! Thank you!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 11, 2022
We love your enthusiasm, Joe! Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words.
THREE ELIZABETH BLACKWELL PRINTS.

Emna
Alexandria, VA

May 10, 2022
Great experience
Items were as described. Payment and pick up were made very easy. Very responsive staff. I had a great experience!
Report
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.May 11, 2022
Hi Emna, THANK YOU for the review and glad our staff made your experience enjoyable.
SELECTION OF FRENCH HAVILAND CHINA.

Benjamin
Hilliard, OH

Apr 17, 2022
Garth's Auction Inc. logo
Garth's Auction Inc.Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, Benjamin!
CIRCUS SIDE SHOW BANNER BY J. SIGLER.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP